How do I report an on the job injury?

If you are hurt on the job, you will need to report the accident and all injuries to your employer immediately. You should also seek medical treatment immediately, if it is needed.

If you neglect to report the injury within 90 days of the accident, you may lose access to any workers' compensation benefits. Although you must report the injury within 90 days, you have up to two years to file a claim for the benefits.

If a worker dies because of work related injuries, the worker's dependents, or parents if there are no dependents, must file a claim within two years of the death to claim workers' comp benefits.

Workers' Compensation can be very confusing and tough to handle on your own. If you find yourself needing help with your benefits, you may need a Personal Injury Attorney to get you the treatment and benefits you need.

Attorney Dirk Derrick has over 29 years of experience in workers' compensation law and will work to get you the full value of your case.

Voted Best Attorney by the readers of the Horry Independent and Myrtle Beach Herald, The Derrick Law Firm will work to get you the full value of your case.

Have You Been Injured On The Job?

If you've been hurt at your job you need to speak with an experienced workers' compensation attorney as soon as possible. Please contact us online or call our Conway, South Carolina office directly at 843.484.0707 to schedule your free consultation. We are also able to meet clients at our Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Mt. Pleasant, Columbia, North Myrtle Beach or North Charleston office locations.

Dirk J. Derrick
Connect with me
South Carolina Lawyer Dirk Derrick helps victims recover from car accidents, personal injury & wrongful death.