In the House version of the bill, legislators agreed to fine offenders up to $100 and 2 points added to their license, while the bill in the Senate would only fine drivers $25 and add 1 point to their license. School bus drivers in violation
Questions still remained as to how this banned would be enforced. Many legislators feel that banning talking on cell phones while driving is too extreme and the ban should be exclusively for texting and other similar messaging. They feel that a talking ban could potentially be detrimental to many small-business owners who depend on cell phone communication.
Have You Been Injured In A South Carolina Area Car Accident?
If you've been injured in a car accident you need to speak with an experienced car accident lawyer as soon as possible. Contact us online or call our Conway, South Carolina office directly at 843.484.0707 to schedule your free consultation. We are also able to meet clients at our Myrtle Beach, Murrells Inlet, Mt. Pleasant, Columbia, North Myrtle Beach or North Charleston office locations.